Web Overload

Filtering the World of Information and Web-Technology for Those in Need in Ministry

Using Flickr Photos for Your Communications/Blog/Website

I keep a running list of items I want to share here on WebOverload, each with an ever-changing priority.  One of the items on tap was how to get and use (legally) photos for your communications.  But Skellie over at Skelliewag.com has covered this topic excellently and provides all you need to know without me mucking it up.  I did, however, add an additional link below her article to a F.A.Q. that provides additional detail, and a supplement article is my post on Creative Commons Licensing.

So without further ado, I encourage you to go – read – and conquer those photos.

I’ve said it before – I’ll say it again: Good tools.  Find them.  Use them.  Save your time and sanity.

A Complete Guide to Finding and Using Incredible Flickr Images

FFAQ

UPDATE: If unfamiliar with Flickr, to find the Creative Commons section, click here OR click on Explore from the home page and then scroll to the bottom.  You’ll see a link that says Creative Commons next to a series of links beside the word “Explore.”

Filed under: Communication Tools, Free Stuff, Online tools, , , ,

2 Responses

  1. […] recently posted an article on legally using Flickr Photos for your site. In that, you were directed to a site that mentions creative commons licensing, specifically […]

  2. […] a compliment to the post I wrote on using Flickr images, I wanted to add this article from Web Worker Daily that lists additional sites hosting images you […]

Leave a comment